Spicy Sour Cream Avocado Sauce

Spicy Sour Cream Avocado Sauce

Urban Health Goddess Tip: This is a versatile sauce that can be used as a dressing, marinade, or sauce!

Oh the joys of cooking!

I’m learning to really get back into the kitchen and let my creative juices flow.

With my new health initiative for the year, I’m really focusing on creating versatile, tasty, and healthy recipes.

My newest creation is a fantastic sauce/dressing/marinade I made to use in a Doritos Nacho Cheese Casserole I made (yes, I know Doritos aren’t healthy, but this recipe lets you get the taste of Doritos without the guilt).

Check it out and let me know your thoughts!

Spicy Sour Cream Avocado Sauce

  • 1 16oz. Sour Cream (I used Kraft)
  • 1 jar Jalapenos, drained (I used Great Value aka a generic brand)
  • 1 Avocado  (slightly overripe)
  • 1 8oz. block Cream Cheese (room temperature)
  • 1 clove garlic

Instructions:

Place all ingredients in a high-powered blend (at least 1000 watts) and blend until the mixture is smooth.

Trust me, it will have a kick!

Refrigerate it and then use it as a sauce, marinade, or dressing.

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

