Day 4 Atkins – Atkins Products Save the Day!

Atkins Products Save the Day!Daily Recap:

To describe today in one word, it would be insane!

I was up early and worked late with very little time to prepare my usual meals.

Aside from breakfast (which was scrumptuous!) I had to rely on Atkins products to get me through the day and keep me on track.

In terms of net carbs (NC), I was totally on track, finishing the day at 18 g NC.

However when it came to getting enough net carbs from veggies, I missed the marked.

I only had about 1 g NC from fresh veggies today!

Oh  well, there’s always tomorrow and I’m definitely preparing my food for tomorrow before I go to bed.

In terms of noticeable changes, I feel my jeans getting loser and my waistband is far more comfortable on my work pants:)

I must admit, I’ve come to see Jell-O Sugar-Free snacks as lifesavers and a great 0 g carb food to fill in the gaps of the day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Food Diary:

Meal #1:

Spinach Cheesy Eggs

2 large eggs,

1/4 C. Kraft Naturals Mexican Blend Shredded Cheese (1 g NC)

1 C. fresh spinach & baby kale, fine chopped (1 g NC)

3 links Banquet Original Brown ‘n Serve Sausage (2 g NC)

 

Meal #2:

Atkins Advantage Frozen Meals – Crustless Chicken Pot Pie (5 g NC)

 

Meal #3:

Atkins Advantage Frozen Meals – Italian Sausage Primavera (5 g NC)

 

Meal #4:

6 links Banquet Original Brown ‘n Serve Sausages (3 g NC)

1 Atkins Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shake – Strawberry ( 1 g NC)

 

Exercise:

Today was another fabulous day doing yoga!

I really enjoy doing this in the mornings.

My ankle is feeling much better and I plan to add on some cardio tomorrow.

Signing off until tomorrow:)

Related Posts:

 

 

Leave a Reply

