62 Days to Change: Day 5 – Carb Overload & Shutdown

Fast Food Cheat Meal

My “cheat meal” turned into a carb overdose/carb coma today…I will NOT be repeating that mistake!!!!

Oh my goodness, I woke up this morning and was so sore.

I literally move for about thirty minutes when I finally decided to drag myself out of bed and get some protein in my system to speed with recovery from my workout.  Since I had no desire to cook at the moment, I went for a trusty Atkins RTD Shake.  I was only walking with one eye open because I still tired, so I have no clue what flavor I was drinking, lol!

But the point is my day was pretty uneventful until the early afternoon when I decided I did want some carbs, at least once per week.

With that in mind, I went to have a “cheat meal” and let’s just say I overindulged way too much. My “cheat meal” was from one of my favorite fast food restaurants and I ordered enough for two people to eat.

  • Cheat Meal - Sushi

    Sushi seems like a much healthier cheat meal…I’ll try that out next week.

    I was happy at the fact that I couldn’t easily consume they amount of food that I had been able to eat only six weeks ago.

  • I was sad at the damn near carb coma I put myself in after attempting to eat all that food!

I spent the remainder of the day trying to drink water and falling asleep for hours at a time trying to clear my system of all the stuff I ate.

Lesson learned: I need to find a better more practical approach to my “cheat meal” once a week.

No workout today:(

That’s all I have for now, check back with you tomorrow.

 

Related Posts:

photo credit: Scott Beale via photopin cc
photo credit: Linh H. Nguyen via photopin cc

Leave a Reply

