62 Days to Change: Day 7 – It’s About Learning to Let Go & Other Zen Ideas

Thoughts

Sometimes in the middle of it all, you need to just let go and learn to change your thoughts.

When I woke up today, after a restless night, I was kind of out of it.

I’m not sure if I’m still feeling the effect of my ‘cheat meal’ from hell or what, but I was in a reflective, contemplative mood all day.

Being that I wanted to work on my computer most of the day, I skipped the workout.

However I did stumble across a really informative video by life guru Wayne Dyer called Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life.

I posted it below so check it out when you have about 90 minutes to spear (translation: when you’re working on your computer and can listen and work at the same time).

He’s talking about the Tao Te Ching by Lao Tzu which is considered by many the wisest book ever written.  No matter your faith, I think it’s very interesting and thought provoking in a positive way about changing our own view on things and how to learn to live with less.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did:)

 

Related Posts:

photo credit: Pensiero via photopin cc

Leave a Reply

