62 Days to Change: Day 11 – Weekend Laxness

Grocery Shopping

Grocery Shopping: This is what I was doing at 6 a.m. on a Saturday morning…I avoid the crowds this way:)

I woke up this morning really early to do my grocery shopping.

I’m talking about 5:30a.m, so I could be out the house by 6 a.m. to grocery shop.

Yeah, I know that’s super early but I had a lot of shopping to do and I like to go to the grocery store when there are relatively few people and no crying, screaming kids about.

I got up, refined my grocery list, grabbed my coupons and was out the door!

I finished my shopping and was back in the house with everything put away by 8a.m.

Since I was still so tired, I climbed back in the bed for a couple more hours of shut eye.

Well that was all great, but it threw my timing off for tasks I needed to complete for the remainder of the day.  With that being said, I didn’t workout today.

No harm, no foul.  I’m just moving forward.

Anywhoo, I think my body needed the rest.  Besides from the fact it was a beautiful Saturday, I was able to relax and enjoy the work I had to do.

I’ll be back at it again tomorrow:)

Related Posts:

photo credit: rofi via photopin cc

Leave a Reply

