26 Weeks to Change – Day 1: Enthusiastic Start…Crawl to Finish!

Day1- EquipmentSo Today I began my 26 Weeks to Change project for getting in shape.

I decided that my first workout (and hopefully all my workouts) should be engaging, fast paced and fun!

Therefore I went with a jump rope circuit routine that included 100 jumps alternating with body weight exercises.

Here’s the routine I followed:

  • 100 jumps
  • 50 crunches
  • 100 jumps
  • 40 plie lunges
  • 100 jumps
  • 30 walking lunges
  • 100 jumps
  • 20 push-ups
  • 100 jumps
  • 10 sec. plank
  • 100 jumps

And here’s the equipment I used today:

Day 1 - Equipment

I kept it simple with a speed jump rope and a workout mat for floor exercises.

 

The overall goal was to do this routine 2-3 times through with 1 to 2 minutes rest between each round.

Umm, maybe I was a bit ambitious for my first day after a four month hiatus from working out.

My results were…

I got through 1 round of the above routine, and had to stop to rest a few times in between.

I was winded, breathing heavy and covered in sweat!  One round of the routine (with all my mini breaks included) took me about 12 minutes.  That part was at least very encouraging:)

Therefore my conclusion is that I am a true beginner and now I know where I’m at so the only place to move is forward.

 

Chat with you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

