26 Weeks to Change – Day 6: Upping the HIIT!

Jump Rope HIIT

Jump Rope HIIT training is so awesome…can’t wait until I’m actually good at it!

Today’s Workout:

Today I challenged myself to complete 2 HIIT intervals of jump rope with a 2-minute rest in between.

I definitely felt like falling over once I was finished, but it was great!

My goal within the next 3-4 weeks is to work up to completing 5 HIIT Jump Rope intervals, with 2-minute rests in between, every other day.

Monster endurance and a major calorie burn is what I’m after!

I was sure to stretch after completing the intervals, hoping to reduce the pain I was experiencing in my right ankle.

It helped but the ankle was still a little stiff afterwards 😦

Tomorrow I’ll do a brisk walk on the treadmill for 30 minutes with no incline to get in my “steady state” cardio. Just in case you’re wondering, I don’t use any incline because I have no desire to bulk up my calves.  I already have large calves and any incline on a treadmill will bulk them further.

Oh yeah, I started making my salads in a jar and breakfasts in a jar.

They are super easy and convenient. They also really help keep me on track calorie wise.

Signing off until tomorrow.

 

photo credit: Edson Hong via photopin cc

Leave a Reply

