26 Weeks to Change – Day 7: Heading Down A New Path

Yoga Fit

I’m totally looking forward to my journey in yoga and Pilates!

I went to see my doctor today because my right ankle has been killing me ever since my HIIT workout yesterday.

He had both good and bad news…

The bad news is that I can’t do any high impact workouts (or anything else that puts stress on my ankle) for the next four to six weeks. 😦

The good news is nothing is sprained or broken. 🙂

(Just in case you’re wondering, he said it was a strain and a few hyperextended tendons.  I have a soft ankle brace he advise I wear when I need to stand for extended periods of time.)

This totally throws a monkey wrench in my workout program!

BUT I’m totally looking forward to what I can do and won’t dwell on what I can’t do.

To that end I’ve revamped my workout program to be all yoga and Pilates for the next month or so.

This is an awesome opportunity to exercise my mind and my body.  This also give me a chance to set some revised goals.  For yoga, my three goals I plan to accomplish in the next four to six weeks are:

1. Heal my ankle

2. Develop sharp focus

3. Live more aware

Are these weight loss related goals?

Not quite.

Are these personal development/life goals.

Yes! (well the last two goals are:)

Needless to say, no workout today, but I’ll be back on tomorrow!

To kick things off right, check out this beginner yoga video I found online.

 
photo credit: stephcarter via photopin cc

Leave a Reply

