Salad in A Jar

salad in a jar

Mason jar salads (aka salad in a jar) is the easiest way to make salads ahead of time!

A few days ago I came across the coolest thing…

Salad in a jar!

Now granted it’s been trending on Pinterest for about a year now, but I’m just getting wind of it (I don’t really use Pinterest alot), but I’ve found it to be an absolutely ingenious way to stay on my eating plan and help with portion control!

Check out pics of some of the salad I’ve made.

salad in a jar  1

Pictured here are two chickpea salads I made!

salad in a jar 2

I made chickpea salads, BBQ Chicken salads, and taco salads!

salad in a jar 3

These are the lovely taco salads!

salad in a jar 4

My fav so far has been the chickpea salad.

 

In total I made six salads.  Two taco salads, two chickpea salads, and two BBQ chicken salad.

I used 24 oz. jars that I got from the local craft store for $1.99 each.  When I brought them home I ran them through the dishwasher to sterilize them before using.

Ever since making these salads I’ve been browsing the internet to try and find great recipes.

BUT…

Before I get into those recipes, you first need to know how to properly layer your salad in a jar.  Check out this tutorial for awesome instructions:

Now, here are some recipes that I’ve found that I definitely want to try.

I hope you love all these recipes!

Don’t wait try a salad in a jar today:)

Here’s a great video of salad in a jar recipes!

photo credit: chotda via photopin cc

2 thoughts on “Salad in A Jar

Leave a Reply

