26 Weeks to Change – Day 11: Starting to Feel the “Yoga Burn”

Yoga 4

Yoga Inspiration: This side crow pose is awesome!

Ok so “burn” may not be the right word, but after this morning’s workout, I definitely feel the muscles in my shoulders and upper back!

Today’s workout was Yoga Foundations With Travis Eliot – Class 1.

It’s the perfect blend of introduction for the newbie, gentle instruction, and challenge for the beginner.

It in no way raises the heartrate, but that’s not my chief goal at the moment.

  • Healing my right ankle,
  • developing the ability to focus, and
  • having greater self-awareness are what I want to accomplish through yoga.

I know it won’t happen overnight, but I do plan on seeing some positive changes (internally) in the next couple weeks.

Oh yeah, and I had a salad for breakfast to make up for some of my naughty eating habits yesterday.

That’s all for now.

Ciao Bella!

 

photo credit: Shar Ka via photopin cc

Leave a Reply

