26 Weeks to Change – Day 19: Keeping Up The Consistency

Pilates Rocks!

Pilates kicked my tush today, but I’m happy I did it anyway:)

Today’s Workout:

I felt a little tired doing the cardio portion of my workout today.  It was like trying to fight through water.  In case you’re wondering this is entirely normal when you try (or at least when I try) to do cardio after Pilates.  Pilates may be gentle on the body, but you’re taking in large amounts of oxygen to perform the moves and have to exert excellent muscle control.

All in all, my workout was great.  I just have to remember to do Pilates in the evening as it tires me out more than cardio!

That’s all for today, chat with you tomorrow:)
photo credit: Robert Bejil Photography via photopin cc

Leave a Reply

